Germany Embassy in London

Embassy of Germany in London

Germany Embassy in London

The German Embassy is a diplomatic mission in London and is appointed by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Germany to develop and uphold the German interests in the United Kingdom. Below you will find the contact details of the embassy as well as the name of the German ambassador serving in London.

Contact details of the German Embassy in London - the United Kingdom


German Embassy in London, the United Kingdom 23 Belgrave Square London, SW1X 8PZ United Kingdom

Telephone Number:

(+44) (20) 78 24 13 00

Fax Number:

(+44) (20) 78 24 14 35




Mr Georg Boomgaarden - Ambassador

Office Hours:

Other Embassies in London
    Zimbabwean Embassy
Turkmen Embassy
Gabonese Embassy
Belizean Embassy
Costa Rican Embassy
Romanian Embassy
Icelandic Embassy
Singaporean Embassy
Slovakian Embassy
Guyanese Embassy
and more ......

The German Embassy in London
is a diplomatic representative office appointed by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Germany. The German Embassy in London is lead by Mr Georg Boomgaarden - Ambassador of Germany to the United Kingdom.

Travel Insurance

For worldwide travel insurance including Germany and the United Kingdom , click here

Important notices related to consular matters at the embassy

- For German visa applications, passports for Germany and other consular matters related to Germany please contact the Embassy in London directly by telephone (+44) (20) 78 24 13 00 or email

- Before you visit the German Embassy in London, make sure that you first check if you need an appointment.

- Some German embassies do not handle certain consular matters. Inquire the Embassy in London directly or visit the official website of the embassy

- Many other countries such as Macedonia, Uruguay, Malta, Cambodia, Seychelles, Switzerland, Ghana, Denmark, Nicaragua, Mauritius and more hold appointed consular departments within their embassy in London.

- Apart from the embassy in London, Germany has also a consulate in Aberdeen, Belfast, Birmingham, Bristol, Cardiff, Dover, Edinburgh, Glasgow, Guernsey, Hull, Jersey, Kirkwall, Leeds, Lerwick, Liverpool, Middlesbrough, Newcastle upon Tyne, Plymouth and Southampton.